Home Life · Mum Life · Wife Life

QBN: My New Must Have Products

Anybody that knows me will know that I am passionate about supporting local businesses where I can and we are so lucky to have some amazing business right here on our doorstep in Northern Ireland. Here is a new favourite of mine and I’m sure when you try it, it will become a favourite of yours as well.

1

Today I wanted to sing the praises of a local company Queen Bee Naturals – I am sure many of you will have heard about them already and if not you really should look into them. As a mama to girls with sensitive skin I am careful about what products I use on their skin and it seems that our youngest is the most sensitive of the brood. So I stumbled across QBN while looking for bath products that she could use and I seem to have struck gold.

 

2

 

These amazing bath melts are sold by QBN and manufactured by Our Tiny Bees who produce products using British beeswax & honey these bath melts contain cocoa butter, shea butter and British honey – the calming lavender melt also contains British lavender essential oil and that’s it – all natural and all delicious. It doesn’t foam like a traditional bubble bath would but melts into a delicious bath oil which moisturises and feels so decadent (its nearly too nice for grubby kiddies).

 

3

 

The B Gentle Hair & Body wash is made with the extra sensitive in mind, it contains organic argan oil, oat kernel & aloe vera and is sulphate and paraben free making it perfect for sensitive kiddies and adults alike. It has become a must have product for all our family now and I always have a bottle in reserve in case we run out.

 

40

 

Last but certainly not least is QBN All Over Baby Balm, I think this has to be my favourite product. It’s so hydrating and gentle on skin with no fragrance and a light non greasy balm that makes the most amazing product for dribble rash, eczema and sore babies’ bottoms. My youngest has a little birth mark on her ear which unfortunately is prone to bleeding – a little of this and its kept it soft, supple and moisturised and it hasn’t bleed since we started using it. I’m prone to dry skin on my hands and this is perfect – it keeps them soft and supple and hydrated. It contains shea butter, rice bran, sweet almond and coconut oil as well as organic beeswax making it the perfect addition for your new addition and it’s something I will be giving to my friends when they have their babies!

 

All these gorgeous products can be found here on the QBN website.

 

** FYI this isn’t a paid for post or sponsored in anyway by Queen Bee Naturals or Our Tiny Bees – I purchased these products myself and I haven’t been paid to write this review. I just really like these products and wanted to share my love with you all.

 

L xx

Leave a Reply

